Thursday, January 18, 2007

Rini and Ditsy - The Money Makers?

Okay, so lately We've been up to alot of no good! I hit 61 BLM finally ^^ Got ZM4 done, Working on Sleepga II quest (Almost complete) Claimed Lumber Jack, the HNM, about 5 or 6 times and duo'ed him with Ditsy on NIN/WAR and me on BLM/WHM. And just the other day we finally got LJ's sword, bloodsword, which is a KICK ass sword for WAR and DRK. So what'd we do?

We sold it for 700K :D <3

That put me over 1.3 mil (<3) butttt I ended up buying Sleepga II for now so that I could do ZM4. So once I get sleepga II scroll, going to sell it for the same I bought it at... 650K -__-


(PS- We got some RDM JP named "Hoe" who helped us... OMG! IF YOU ALL SEE HIM GIVE HIM BIG LOVES! HE'S A REALLY SWEET GUY!! :O He didn't try and claim it from us, just sat there and watched. I talked to him a bit, and then offered for him to help and we'd split the profit... but after it died, he said "thank you! Take care!" and disbanded pt, without even lotting or anything. Just ran off. ; ; Not many people do that in this game anymore.)

Now to get into my Weskit that's been rotting in my mog!

Ditsy and I have also been leveling our NPC's alot lately ^^ Been fun! Yufafa, his tarutaru NPC, is level... um, I believe 40+ now. Personally, I forgot. I went AFK from my comp when she leveled last night ; ; Kalokoko, my tarutaru NPC, reached 34 I think ^^ so all is coming along well!

We are also working hard on the Lu Shang rod for Ditsy right now :O We still have... ALOT to go, but whatever fish I catch I give to him. Once he's got his, he'll basically be fishing to get the money back and stuff and getting big fish :D He likes to fish in his down time when I can't be online ; ; But! I still like to fish with him ^^ (it just gets a weeee bit boring after a while... >.<)

Also, a while back, we went on BCNM 50 "Trials and Treasures" or something like that... I went in on LVL1 DRG, and picked the wrong chest ; ; got a mimic, and died :P Ken went in next, and poped the medium chest open and... Tada! Got it!

So what did it drop?

Conjurers Ring
Astral Ring

:O Another Astral! Sweet! Ditsy and I share the one he's had for a long time, so we sold the extra and the evokers. The evokers was... ok... but definately not that beautiful. :P Latent effect of avatar perpetuation cost -1. So we sold both and made a decent profit ^^


Lately too, I have been attempting to make/fiddle with .dat files. I like being able to mod them and make them look pretty... or do something weird like add a tail bell with a ribbon, but be able to keep my hat on at the same time.

I've -almost- gotten it to work, except for this problem:



.... I have a Carmel Hershey's Kiss for a BLM hat? Atleast my tail bell is there now with the bell on it.. and not clipping out...

But I asked for help on FFXIdats.com, and someone told me it was a hex error, and gave me a site to try and fix it :O so I will try and do that later... but for now, no more .dat fuck ups ; ; I do that alot, and I think I'm starting to piss Ditsy off a bit with asking for .dat's back because for some reason I'm an idiot from time to time and put it in the wrong folder, over writting the wrong file :D


Anyways!
:D
We wish you all well! Send us a /tell sometime if you are on Fenrir.

~Rini and Ditsy